Information about the CURRENT SUMMER TERM 2022

Summer Term starts after the Easter holidays. There will be ELEVEN ‘active’ weeks in the Summer Term 2022 (for ‘active’ we mean the weeks when the usual music lessons are offered). The active weeks are divided in two segments, the first one of five weeks and the second half with six weeks. In between both segments there is a half term holiday, only ONE week, when no regular lessons are offered, with the exception of special arrangements or ‘extra lessons’, considered case by case.

  • The Summer Term starts on Monday 25th April 2022 and finishes on Saturday 17th July 2022 (one week earlier than the official calendar of the schools).
  • The Half-Term week will be between 30/05/2022 and 05/06/2022, only one week. No activities are held on that week, except if a catch up lesson or an extra lesson has been previously arranged
  • After the Half-Term week, activities come back to normal on Monday 06/06/2022 and they will continue until the end of term. The last lesson of the term will be on Saturday 17th July. For Stringnote, Summer holidays will start on Monday 18th July 2022 and they will last until Sunday 4th September 2022.
  • Bank Holidays and other special dates: Monday 2nd May (Early May) will have an impact in our activities, lessons on that Monday can be rearranged, please check with Stringnote. Please also note that Easter Monday on 18th April, 2nd June Spring Bank Holiday and 3rd June Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday will not affect our calendar, as we don’t have an ‘active week’ in those dates.
  • Special activities: To Be Confirmed
  • This is the list of the eleven ‘active weeks’, arranged according their starting date on a Monday: Monday 25th April 2022, Monday 2nd May, Monday 9th May, Monday 16th May, Monday 23rd May; Half Term Week from Monday 30th May 2022, back to activity on Monday 6th June, Monday 13th June, Monday 20th June, Monday 27th June, Monday 4th July, Monday 11th July 2022, SUMMER HOLIDAYS START ON MONDAY 18th JULY 2022 (one week earlier than in the official school calendar). Summer holidays will be seven weeks long and lessons will return on Monday 5th September 2022.

If you have any question, please contact us!
Ask a Quick Question